Panera bread dating
Unfortunately, when dealing with the harsh restrictions that come with being a vegan, it can be difficult to find foods that you can actually eat there.
Dishes containing meat or eggs are obviously out of the question.
Fortunately, they are offering seasonal chocolate Valentine cupcakes that are perfectly acceptable for vegans to eat. In fact, you can substitute avocado for chicken for free. Recently, however, the franchise hopped on the dairy-free train and introduced two “Power Smoothies,” the green passion and the blueberry pomegranate, which contain no dairy at all.
To make the breakfast sandwiches vegan, ask for no egg whites or cheese. Many of the lattes and frozen drinks on sale contain some form of dairy, so they’re off the table.
Several of their bagels are perfect for vegans, including the blueberry, everything, whole grain, plain, sesame, and sprouted grain bagel flat. Thankfully, there are plenty of other ways to spice things up, such as the classic PB&J.
So just grab a two-seater table instead of a 6 to 8 person table.
Some seemingly harmless menu items, however, actually contain dairy or eggs — a fact which you wouldn’t know unless you looked online.
We scoured the online lists of ingredients and put together a comprehensive list of which items a vegan can and cannot eat from each section of the menu.
Panera Bread Restaurants first came on the scene in 1981.
Today they’ve grown to over 1200 locations in the USA and Canada.